Skip to content

2/7/2007 – Public Notices





TAKE NOTICE that Dane Kreidelcamp, Valley City, North Dakota, has submitted an application to the North Dakota Office of the State Engineer for a permit to divert and appropriate water from groundwater sources.

The petition prays for a permit to appropriate water from groundwater sources, utilizing point(s) of diversion located in the SE1/4 of Section 23, Township 151 North, Range 62 West, at a pumping rate of 800 gallons per minute during the operating season, for each year said permit may remain in force, with an annual appropriation of

132.4 acre-feet of water, for the purpose of irrigating 132.4 acres, located in the SE1/4 of Section 23, Township 151 North, Range 62 West, in Benson County , and as shown on the map accompanying the application.

TAKE NOTICE that written comments regarding the proposed appropriation must be filed in the North Dakota Office of the State Engineer, 900 East Boulevard Avenue, Bismarck, North Dakota 58505-0850, by 5:00 o’clock p.m., CST, on the 5th day of March, 2007.

The State Engineer will consider all written comments and prepare a recommended decision, which will be provided to the applicant and persons submitting written comments. Those persons may provide additional information, request a hearing, or both.

Dated at Bismarck, North Dakota, January 23, 2007.

/s/ Dale L. Frink

North Dakota State Engineer

900 East Boulevard Avenue

Bismarck, ND 58505-0850

(Publish Jan. 31 & Feb. 7, 2007)



December 11, 2006

A regular meeting of the Minnewaukan Board of Education was called to order by Chairman David Ambers on December 11, 2006 at 6:30 p.m. Also present were Corey Erickson, Terry Yri, Randy Thompson, Laura Every, Supt. Myron Jury, Jean Callahan and Dianne Mikkelson. Ron Carlson was absent.

Additions to the agenda were brought forward: teacher’s petition to negotiate, RJ Hanson’s contract and health class. Every made a motion to approve the agenda with the additions. Thompson seconded the motion. The motion carried.

Thompson made a motion to approve the minutes of the November 28,

2006 meeting. Erickson seconded the motion. The motion carried.

Every made a motion to approve the bills for payment. Thompson seconded the motion. The motion carried.


Advanced Business

Methods $728.52

Alltel 43.44

Benson Co. Farmers Press 260.37

Blick Art Materials 50.07

BCBS of North Dakota 1,814.10

Capital One, FSB 2,764.35

City of Minnewaukan 680.50

Joe Clifton 380.00

Comfort Inn 500.00

Classroom Beautiful 24.95

Discovery Education 2,049.75

Farmer’s Union Oil Co. 58.00

Devils Lake C&F Tire

Center 105.90

Debbie Dyste 85.25

Debbie Dyste 179.77

Bonnie Erickson 387.54

Ferrellgas 392.41

Goulding’s Oil & Propane,

Inc 4,303.13

Noel Gunderson 43.75

Grand Forks Herald 40.00

Ryan Hanson 50.00

Hasse Plumbing & Heating,

Inc 232.21

Heartland Paper Co. 95.14

Jemstone, Inc. 301.81

Johnson Controls 927.50

Myron Jury 70.00

Patti Kerlin 33.74

Lake Region Special Ed. 17,674.45

Trish McQuoid 45.86

Mac’s, Inc 57.25

Medcenter One Occupa-

tional Health Center 186.00

NAPA Auto Parts 1,965.07

ND Telephone Co. 44.40

ND Telephone Co. 369.10

Oddens’ 1,018.81

Office Depot 283.40

Otter Tail Power Co. 3,255.12

Pearson Education 25.62

Postmaster 217.00

Travis Risovi 37.50

Sax Arts & Crafts 16.55

Scholastic, Inc. 67.56

Schoolmasters 420.00

Stein’s, Inc. 583.18

Strong’s Lock & Safe 499.53

Towner County Record

Herald 3.32

Transcript Publishing 9.68

Jeff Walen 25.00

Workforce Safety &

Insurance 250.00

US Foodservice 60.18

Terry Yri 151.25

TOTAL 43,942.59


JS Vending, Inc. $271.75

ND Science Olympiad 260.00

Pepsi-Cola Bottling Co. 1,042.69

Pizza Corner Frozen Pizza 180.00

TOTAL 1,754.44


Con Agra Foods $234.32

Dept. of Public Instruction 392.21

East Side Entrees, Inc. 36.69

Meadow Sweet Dairy 293.71

Oddens’ 98.88

Stein’s, Inc. 75.20

Sunny Fresh Foods/Cargill 124.36

The JM Smucker Co. 46.08

US Foodservice 2,872.33

Wholesale Supply Co., Inc. 257.13

TOTAL 4,430.91

Erickson made a motion to accept the financial reports. Yri seconded the motion. The motion carried.

Discussion was held on the volleyball co-op, superintendent evaluation, test results and door locks.

Every made a motion to accept the contract of Ryan Hanson. Erickson seconded the motion. The motion carried.

Thompson moved to approve the Teachers Petition for Recognition. Yri seconded the motion. The motion carried.

Jean Callahan gave her principal’s report.

The next meeting will be January 17, 2007 at 6:30 p.m.

Thompson made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Yri seconded the motion. The motion carried. The meeting adjourned at 8:15 p.m.

Dianne Mikkelson

Business Manager

David Ambers


(Publish Feb. 7, 2007)



February 12, 2007 – 6:30 p.m.

I. Call to order

II. Additions to and approval of agenda

III. Delegations and communications. A. Opportunity for public to speak IV. Reading and approval of the minutes V. Presentation of bills VI. Reports. A. General Fund; B. Special Fund; C. Hot lunch; D.

Capital projects

VII. Old business. A. Phone system updates; B. Legislative update; C.

policy review

VIII. New business. A. Advanced planning/state tourney; B.

Negotiations discussion; C. Exercise room use by public; D. Student placements IX. Principals’ reports X. Next meeting date and time XI. Adjournment (Publish Feb. 7, 2007)


other public notice sites:
statewide public notices

Leave a Comment